Teaching Artist Exhibition 2017

September 9–23, 2017


  • © Sandi Neiman Lovitz

Our talented, professional Teaching Artists are truly the heart and soul of Main Line Art Center, inspiring our students of all ages, levels and abilities on a daily basis. Join us as we celebrate and honor them with an exhibition in our award-winning galleries. The Teaching Artist Exhibition is juried by Laurel Razka, Executive Director of the Painted Bride Art Center in Philadelphia. A free artist reception will be held concurrently with Art Market, on Friday, September 15, 5:30 – 8 pm.

About the Juror

Laurel Raczka has been the Executive Director of the Painted Bride Art Center for 18 years. She provides both artistic vision and managerial leadership for the Bride. Formerly the Program Director of the Bride, Ms. Raczka was responsible for all performance and gallery presentations, educational and community events, she also was the Director of the Bride’s New Forms Regional Grant Program. Trained as a visual artist, she received her BFA from the University of Arizona and her MFA from Rutgers University. Laurel has served on countless panels for grant makers as well as on issues of Community Arts, Presenting Innovative Programs, Partnerships, and Leadership Transition.


  • Kassem Amoudi
  • Deena S. Ball
  • Sharon Bartmann
  • John A. Benigno
  • Beverly S.Benson
  • Beth Boardman
  • Claire Brill
  • Marsiella Catanoso
  • Won Choi
  • Nic Coviello
  • Jessica Curtaz
  • Alyssa DeVille
  • Nancy E.F. Halbert
  • Robert Finch
  • Layne Freedline
  • Joseph Iacona
  • Carol Kardon
  • Meg Kennedy
  • Jessica Liddell
  • Sandi Neiman Lovitz
  • Leah Macdonald
  • Henry Martin
  •  Nancy Bea Miller
  • Marea Palmer-Loh
  • Gillian Pokalo
  • Laura Pritchard
  • Ana Rankin
  • Marcia Reiver
  • Eileen Rosen
  • Karen Sacks
  • Francine Shore
  • Karla Siegel Pankratz
  • Andrea G. Snyder
  • Erika Stearly
  • Gordon Stillman
  • Carol Stirton-Broad
  • Christine Stoughton
  • Robert Szatmari
  • Josephine Tsai
  • Wes Valdez
  • Nury Vicens Rosenbusch
  • Jennifer Wankoff
  • Ted Woods